S2000 Cruise Buttons Brake Regen Mod - Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum

Go Back   Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum > 1st Generation Honda Insight Forum > Modifications and Technical Issues

Insightcentral.net is the premier Honda Insight Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-11-2017, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Learner

Default S2000 Cruise Buttons Brake Regen Mod

At the 2016 Insightfest, Mudder kindly helped me rough out a circuit and I'm finally getting getting around to ordering parts to implement it. We went with an OR gate because I had mistakenly thought that the cruise sense lines were pulled low. They are in fact pulled high when a button is pressed. Thusly some changes were in order.

I have no formal background with electronics and there are a few things I'm not entirely sure about. First, here is an image of some general notes about the Rostra wiring as well as the updated circuit design I have sketched.

Edit: Updated schematic with new changes. See post #4.
High Resolution PDF

A Old v1.0 PDF
Old v1.0 Image
Questions
1: Pin 7, Vss of the NAND gate. This should be connected to ground? [Yes]

2: The logic output of the NAND gate is connected to the gate of the PFET. Should I add something like a 4.6K ohm pull down resistor so that the gate of the PFET has a ground reference when it isn't being driven high? [Yes]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Rostra Wiring Diagram Small.jpg (115.3 KB, 13 views)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Bull Dog; 03-12-2017 at 06:41 PM.
Bull Dog is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-11-2017, 06:36 PM   #2 (permalink)

Yeah as far as I can tell from this .pdf Vss indicates negative.