Grid Charger - Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum

Go Back   Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum > 1st Generation Honda Insight Forum > Modifications and Technical Issues

Insightcentral.net is the premier Honda Insight Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2012, 02:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Grid Charger

I am new to all this and i am wondering is it worth putting in a grid charger? Does it increase battery life? and if so where can i get one for the best price and is it easy to install? thanks so much for any help or information it is greatly appreciated!
j.goebel is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-28-2012, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by j.goebel View Post
I am new to all this and i am wondering is it worth putting in a grid charger? Does it increase battery life? and if so where can i get one for the best price and is it easy to install? thanks so much for any help or information it is greatly appreciated!
Welcome! I'm a satisfied owner of one of Mike Dabrowski's (active here on the website) grid chargers. In my 2003 Insight, after 6+ charging sessions, I noticed my SOC gauge dropped fall less during normal driving vs. before using the charger. For what it's worth, that seems like a good thing in my book.
Old 11-28-2012, 06:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Member

There are threads devoted just to the questions you've asked, you might as well spend the time searching them.

Good luck
#1 - 2000 Silver #4965, not working now, 175k Miles, 61 LMPG - will probably turn into all Electric
#2 - 2000 Silver #4095, 212k Miles, 55 LMPG, OBDIIC&C by Peter, GCIM1 by Mike, New MaxIMA by Eli
www.TucsonEV.com
Tucson AZ
Rush is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-28-2012, 06:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rush: