Ima battery switch-difficult to switch - Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum

Go Back   Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum > 1st Generation Honda Insight Forum > Problems and Troubleshooting

Insightcentral.net is the premier Honda Insight Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2012, 08:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Post Ima battery switch-difficult to switch

Just thinking what a great resource this is....THANK YOU for all the concerted effort to keep this website and community going. i am new to the Insight. i wanted to swith off the IMA pack switch, but it seems resistant to being moved. i don't want to force it and possibly break it i the process. Has anyone noticed this situtuation?? Thanks very much for any info. i love my Insight, but i am worried that i may not be driving it often enough to kee up the IMA battery health. Best regards, -john
CITRUS 95060 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2012, 08:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by CITRUS 95060 View Post
Just thinking what a great resource this is....THANK YOU for all the concerted effort to keep this website and community going. i am new to the Insight. i wanted to swith off the IMA pack switch, but it seems resistant to being moved. i don't want to force it and possibly break it i the process. Has anyone noticed this situtuation?? Thanks very much for any info. i love my Insight, but i am worried that i may not be driving it often enough to kee up the IMA battery health. Best regards, -john
You have to remove the little red cap. Just pull it straight up. Then flip the switch and replace the red cap in the opposite direction. This prevents you from inadvertently turning the switch off or on.

Sam (Another Citrus)
MIMA #150
Genesis Charger and Discharger
BumbleBee Battery
OBDIIC&C Gauge
Fumoto Valve