Honda Insight - Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum

Go Back   Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum > 2nd Generation Honda Insight Forum > Honda Insight Forum 2nd-Gen Discussion

Insightcentral.net is the premier Honda Insight Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2018, 01:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Cool Honda Insight

Hi All,

I would like some feedback regarding the Honda Insight 2011.
I am considering to buy it second hand. The car has 48466 miles on the dashboard.
Since I am very new to the hybrid cars. I am not sure how to make sure the battery etc is still in good shape. I have planned to get a diagnostic report for the car before buying it so I can have some assurance.

Any tips on how to check the car before buying will be appreciated.

Thanks
Kind Regards
Nirmal
Nirmal is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-25-2018, 06:08 AM   #2 (permalink)

Welcome.

You are not the first to ask.
Use the search option on this site, you'll get result sets with lots of info on what to look out for, like this: https://www.insightcentral.net/forum...0gen%20Insight
RedDevil is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2018, 07:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

Thank you Red Devil.
I see one very useful tip that you gave in one post:

You can tell by taking it for a spin. If on gentle braking the dial on the left dives deep into the green and jumps up high into the blue on brisk acceleration then the battery is doing fine.

Cheers!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-25-2018, 10:43 AM   #4 (permalink)

You're welcome

Mind it won't use all hybrid functionality (like AutoStop) until it is warmed up, shortly before the blue low-temperature indicator goes off (should be within half a km on Mauritius ).