Honda Insight Forum banner

Nor Cal Insight Meet Up?

8K views 54 replies 13 participants last post by  Willie Williford 
#1 ·
Is anyone interested this summer in a meetup with local Insight owners?

It could be totally casual, but seeing if there is any interest. I know that Jeff and I are relatively close living in the San Francisco Bay Area, so let see interest and when you could be available.

I'm thinking sometime in July or August? Lets see the responses!!

#2 ·
I'm interested!

I'd be willing to do a tech session (trans stuff?), and we should have a MPG challenge :D (as long as diamondlarry doesn't come :p)

#3 ·
That sounds great Jeff. I'm a part time photographer on the side of my day job so I can do the picture honors.

Hahaha, what's up with diamondlarry? Maybe he can give us pointers if he comes! I'd like to see how everyone drives so we can learn from each other.

There's a nice nice stretch of "almost" car free road in the mountains parallel to the pennisula on Skyline Boulevard (route 35) between Highway 92 and down to Saratoga Open reserves.

See this Google Map for details: CA-35 S/Skyline Blvd to CA-9 S/Big Basin Way - Google Maps

I think it's a good route as it's not the freeway, it's speed limit is in the 40s and we won't sweat too much if cars are tailing us. We can start from 92 and drive down to our endpoint at Saratago Open Reserves where we can have a hang out, grab lunch session.

#6 ·
NOR CAL MEET
When? As to Skyline blvd(rte35) this is not agood location on summer(or any) weekend- to many road boulders, and bikes(both kinds)! A weekday getogether there woild be fine. I do not have another place in mind- but have been on many roads around there and know the weekend traffic.
ed, pescadero cal

#7 ·
I'm off on all three days, so we can do this..

Vote!
Day you want the event?
A) Friday: July 6th,
B) Saturday: July 7th
C) Sunday: July 8th

How long do you want the meetup to be?
A) 1-2 hours
B) 3-4 hours
C) More than 4 hours