Hankook Optimo H426 (10/11 stock size) - Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum

Go Back   Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum > 2nd Generation Honda Insight Forum > Modifications and Technical Discussions

Insightcentral.net is the premier Honda Insight Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2014, 04:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hankook Optimo H426 (10/11 stock size)

I scored these tires and have put a little bit over 10k miles on them.

I was not sure what to expect because I've never used Hankook before and generally go with Yokohama.

But I was in a position of I needed something cheap at the time. The cheapest.

After my Avid Touring-S Yokohama tires which were a fantastic tire developed sidewall bubbles on one tire, twice, I just needed some cheap tires.

I'm back at the original stock 2011 tire size so the tires aren't quite as wide and low as the Yoko's on previously but the performance is close. Not equal, but close. At a much fairer price, too. Infinitely better than the OEM Dunlops.

So if you need a cheap tire fix and a good all-around tire I'd definitely have the Optimo H426 be an option for evaluation.
Zwolfe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-04-2014, 03:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

My daughter's Kia Optima Hybrid came with Optimo tires. Next time she is here I will post the tire model.
egads is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-04-2014, 07:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Member

Thats good to know. I know there was a national article about China made tires not cutting it and there are quite a few brands Ive never heard of. Then again there are name brands I avoid too.

Cobb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-04-2014, 09:50 PM   #4 (permalink)