Performance Insight - Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum

Go Back   Insight Central: Honda Insight Forum > 2nd Generation Honda Insight Forum > Modifications and Technical Discussions

Insightcentral.net is the premier Honda Insight Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2015, 01:59 AM  

Lightbulb Performance Insight

So I am new to the I2 I have but have experience with other cars and performance modification, so I was starting this thread to see if anyone had any tips, tricks, or experience to share about their performance mod attempts?

I plan on advancing timing about 12 degrees, building a cold air intake tomorrow, eventually changing the cat and going with a 2 inch, maybe 2 and a quarter inch exhaust from as far forward as possible on the exhaust. Interior wise I am thinking I won't change the seats to bucket seats since they seem to have pretty good bolsters already, but will definitely be making myself a Harness bar to run almost along the roof so I can put in a 4 or 5 point harness. I need to snoop around under the hood a bit more, but are the injectors direct or port injection? or something different?? I have been reading as many threads as I can about performance and I have heard of 3 injectors and adding a 4th when going for boost, but as far as I can tell that is just for G1's??

Anyway, I would like to see and hear experiences with performance upgrades not only pertaining to the motor but to the suspension, tires, rims, seats, and bracing upgrades. It seems like there isn't much aftermarket support for mods of the performance orientation, but I will post up everything I craft for it, but be warned, it may seem very unprofessional and ugly, but its all for the function, not the form!
insightsport23 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2015, 02:07 AM