Honda Insight Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Living in Texas, I'm also a subscriber to the "TexasHybrid" forum.

In some of the recent posts, some member have mentioned that their cars (Prius) have been keyed. One of them got the "ELF" keyed onto their 2-weeks old Prius, probably in retaliation of the Hummer incident in California.

I won't say it's a trend, but it sure got me paranoid. If I hear anything on the news again about another ELF attack on SUVs, I'm gonna be real watchful of my Insight...

·
Premium Member
830 Posts
Hi,

Sorry but i am no expert on the acronymes you are using. ELF stands for?

P.S. Maybe one or two lines on what was the California incident.

G

·
0 Posts
Hi Yves:

___ELF stands for “Earth Liberation Front” and they have been sneaking around and burning or attempting to destroy mostly large SUV’s (Hummer’s usually) all over the country in the name of the environment. I have heard of attacks in Va., Tx, and Ca. but I am sure they are active all over the country.

___It makes me sad when this kind of thing happens here in the US. It shows some of our less then spectacular citizenry in action unfortunately.

___Good Luck

___Wayne R. Gerdes
___Hunt Club Farms Landscaping Ltd.
___[email:33eywst9][email protected][/email:33eywst9]

·
Registered
700 Posts
I wonder how much CO2, hydrocarbons, and toxins, etc., are released by a burning Hummer.... :roll:

:wink:

·
Registered
2,448 Posts
Well a car cover could certainly slow them down if your paranoid about it. I recall hearing about a bunch of hummers burner at a dealership here not too long ago.

·
Premium Member
2,332 Posts