Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,894 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
... I have had my 2000 Insight for a few years now.... and I usually use the MPG bar at the bottom of the display.... recently when I got MIMA installed Mike noticed that the FCD was not working.... It never worked but I never really cared much.... When I have asked the dealer during oil changes and inspections they say there is nothign wrong..... but pushing the FCD button does nothing no matter how long I hold it in for and the arrows seen in other insights in the top area never appear on my display.

I tried doing a search for a few variations of broken FCD or disabled FCD.... but didn't see anything....

Does anyone know what might be causing this / how to make the FCD work???

I have been driving now for a few years without it and it isn't a major deal... but I figuered I would ask in case someone knows what I need to do or where I need to look to find out what I need to do.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
Have you tried reading the owners manual?
It says how to turn it on and off.

Something about turning it off when you lend the car to someone so they don't get get distracted by the moving lights and crash :lol:

·
Premium Member
2,894 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The Manual says that if you press and hold the FCD select button it will turn the displays back on.....

But it isn't the moving bar that doesn't work.... the moving MPG bar at the bottom of the display works fine and I have been useing that.... The FCD button doesn't seem to do anything... It doesn't turn displays off when they are on or activate the segment display indicator..... it doesn't matter how long I hold the FCD select button in for and it doesn't seem to matter if I am driving or not.... I have never had those arrows apear on the top of the display next to where it says TRIP A.