·
Premium Member
1,063 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Only problem is getting them to the IK.

·
Premium Member
1,631 Posts
I guess that I don't understand your point. Wouldn't you have the same problem if you bought them from the TireRack link that you posted.

The eBay ad claims USA and International shipping. If you contact them, they will quickly provide you a shipping quote.

JoeCVT - Just your average CVT owner.

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
I have been competing in autoslaloms and track events for 7 years.
I have been a collision avoidance, high performance driving and track school instructor for 6 years.

All stock cars tend to understeer. But the most significant factors that contributed to your underteering issue during your first auto solo are:
1) driving technique (not optimizing the transition between maximum braking weight transfer and a smooth corner entry turn in responce)
2) OEM all season tires have sub-par grip compared to ultra high performance summer tires.

Camber bolts like the ones you mentioned are not allowed in stock classes. They usually move you up to a higher class where cars have fully upgraded springs and adjustable dampers. But the rules in your area may be different. We are only allowed to use the "crash bolts" sold at Honda dealers that are designed to fix the camber of an Insight if it has experienced a minor crash. These only change the camber by 1 degree at the most.

I recommend taking a 1 or 2 day collision avoidance or advanced performance driving course in your local area. You will be surprised how much you will learn and improve your driving technique in only 1 day.

·
Premium Member
1,063 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
With all due respect & no offence inteneded, I have been circuit racing & in cars & karts for 17 years now with great success, so I am sure I am capable of driving the Insight.

I don't suppose you have a part no for the crash bolts? 1 deg is all I am after really. All my regs state is that the car must be road legal.