Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Mostly I'm just happy to have got to work on less than a gallon of gas. I'm still learning how to really maximize my economy, but I got 64.9mpg on a 63.1mile drive to work this morning. I know that I won't get anywhere near that during my 2.5hour drive home in LA traffic, but I'm still happy.

I had to average around 60mph tailing behind a semi in order to get that figure, which was tough, considering I'm still used to driving my Chrysler 300m.

I'm happy, though!

·
Premium Member
2,332 Posts
Just a rough guess, but you will probably save abot 5 gallons of fuel a day. At 2 dollars a gallon times 200 work days a year that would be $2,000 in after tax money saved per year. I'll bet it's more though! 8)

Of course we all know that you really bought it to save the environment, look cool, drive a 2 seat sporty car, reduce foreign oil dependancy, own a limited production historically significant piece of automotive history, and never have to worry about rust again. :wink:

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
b1shmu63 said:
Just a rough guess, but you will probably save abot 5 gallons of fuel a day. At 2 dollars a gallon times 200 work days a year that would be $2,000 in after tax money saved per year. I'll bet it's more though! 8)

Of course we all know that you really bought it to save the environment, look cool, drive a 2 seat sporty car, reduce foreign oil dependancy, own a limited production historically significant piece of automotive history, and never have to worry about rust again. :wink:
I WISH gas was $2/gallon... more like $2.50 and that's the lowest it's been in some time.