Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As the title says, my IMA light came on for a P1429 on my way in to work today. Does anyone have info on what this code means? Jumped the OBDII port to get the blink code and it seems to be 69. Tried to cross reference these in the big ol OBDII Code DTC Spreadsheet, but can't find any useful info about what these codes actually mean, and since I'm at work I don't have my copy of the service manual to look through. I'm a mechanic and have tool and lift access here after hours, so I may be able to get this diagnosed and repaired before I drive home if I can figure out what the code is actually for!

For context, got limited assist at the start of the commute and then forced recharge for several minutes before the IMA light came on. Battery seems relatively healthy and has been behaving normally for the past couple of months since fixing a different IMA issue. Last drove the vehicle coming home from work on Friday and was near full charge on the BAT gauge when I left this morning. Scanner read a P1429 and a P2000 (have been getting that one intermittently for months, want to sort the EGR out before I replace the cat and/or sensor). Blink codes are 69 and 105 respectively.

Recently repaired the harness from the IPU after getting different IMA codes due to an intermittent open at one of the IPU to main body harness connectors. Spliced the blue 24 pin wire for wire to bypass the faulty connector. Suspect the brown connector which I left alone may be the culprit? My earlier repair is detailed here:

·
Super Moderator
1,792 Posts
Are you sure it’s a 1429?
Or is it a 1449?

Scott

·
Registered
6,831 Posts