Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a 2004 Insight a couple months ago somewhat impulsively.
It's an automatic but I'm ok with that for now. Everything seemed great when I test drove the car. IMA fully charged, no check engine light. then a couple days after I got it home the CEL came on, and then a day or two later the IMA light came on and now I'm sort of lost about what to do. Do you do most of the work yourself or do you have a good, reliable mechanic? I'd like to learn more, I'm a mechanical engineer and I have reasonable skills with tools but I don't want to make big errors with the battery, grid charger, etc. Any initial advice on skilled people in Phoenix ? Should I drive to Covina CA and visit KLR3CYL ? Thanks, Joseph

·
Administrator
10,773 Posts
Should I drive to Covina CA and visit KLR3CYL ? Thanks, Joseph
Yes you should.

Give him half a day with the car and learn everything you need.

·
Registered
458 Posts
I bought a 2004 Insight a couple months ago somewhat impulsively.
It's an automatic but I'm ok with that for now. Everything seemed great when I test drove the car. IMA fully charged, no check engine light. then a couple days after I got it home the CEL came on, and then a day or two later the IMA light came on and now I'm sort of lost about what to do. Do you do most of the work yourself or do you have a good, reliable mechanic? I'd like to learn more, I'm a mechanical engineer and I have reasonable skills with tools but I don't want to make big errors with the battery, grid charger, etc. Any initial advice on skilled people in Phoenix ? Should I drive to Covina CA and visit KLR3CYL ? Thanks, Joseph
I surrendered my car to Scott and am glad that I did. Everything he fixed works. And he did not fix things I thought needed fixing but did not needed fixing. He, Jimmy and the crew at Jue Motors are great diagnosticians, mechanics and are honest. Or you could take a stab at doing it yourself.