Honda Insight Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Friday a week ago I got a 2000 Insight. I wasn't planning on getting one BUT a local used car dealer had a relatively low mileage Citrus Yellow one so I had to get it. I've wanted a Citrus Yellow Insight since the beginning but at the time a 2 seater was out of the question. How many Citrus Yellows are out there in the US? Around 300? I'm no newbie to Honda Hybrids as I got a Civic HCH 2 years ago. I have learned the Insight is a different beast. 8) This post does have some mechanical questions in addition to my general discussion.

At first I had some recals (3 to be exact over the first 350 miles) everytime the battery would read full, it would immediatly drop to 0% and of course I would lose IMA. I nursed the battery up to full and when it would get close I wouldn't let it get full. I did this for a hundred miles or so. Now the battery has read 3/4 to Full (fluctuates with driving of course) for 300 miles and no recals. :lol: HOPEFULLY all is well now.

Things I did this week after the initial purchase. Changed that nasty air filter!, changed the ORIGINAL cabin air filter, the dealer just changed the oil but I put some of my stock piled Mobil 1 0-20W in it, and last I swapped out those original speakers for something slightly better (Sony X-Plode whatevers, I'm not into stereos)

Now on to a few questions as I have been wading through the site for over a week and haven't found answers to my questions.

My left front parking light is out, turn signal works but there is no power for the parking light. Yes, I changed the bulb but no power even makes it to the wire. Is there a fuse somewhere for JUST the left front light somewhere. Stupid question I would originally think until I worked on a Daewoo the other day that had a similar set up to that, a fuse for each function.