Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings!

I'm hoping to find an enthusiastic Insight owner who might be interested in being interviewed for a news segment on hybrid cars. Ideally, I'd like to find someone who has owned their car for some time and has useful tips for maximizing fuel economy.

We'd need to interview you by this Wednesday, May 19th. If interested, call, e-mail, or IM me.

Thank you.

Dave Kunz
Automotive Reporter
KABC-TV
Glendale, CA
818-863-7626

·
Premium Member
634 Posts
Looks like I'll be the one, I am new to the Insight Central forum, but I have been driving my Insight for the past 3 years, and have almost 100k miles on it, I have been in the 100 MPG over 10 times.
I have done some mods to my car, and will be posting some pictures and data soon.

·
Registered
804 Posts
Be sure to tell the reporter that a hybrid drives like any other car, but if you look at the dashboard (easy), you can get 15-20% better milage and still keep up with freeway traffic.

·
Premium Member
634 Posts
I just want to let everyone know KABC did the interview today, I will be driving tomorrow a new insight (2004) they will provide the car, the drive is going to be around 4 PM RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC!!!
I should be able to handle it.
Will keep your posted.

·
Premium Member
9,863 Posts
"Calpod" will be on TV with the results of his drive on channel 7, ABC, LA. at 5PM (Ca, Time).

Good luck
Don't forget it's new so the mileage will be lower....4K break in.

Try to get KABC to sponser a 600 mile "mileage run. :twisted:

G

·
0 Posts
Hi CalPod: