Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I just recently bought an Insight from a friend of mine and he told me about this site! I'm very very new to this type of car (the one I just got rid of was a gas guzzler) so any advice would be great! Thanks Everyone ~AnnaLynn~

·
Premium Member
4,942 Posts
Welcome. :)

Suggestions?

Spend some time using the forum search features to review a ton of posts of fellow Insighters experiences, knowledge and mistakes.

If you've got questions, we've got answers. Wait a minute. Isn't that one already taken? <g>

HTH! :)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hello AnnaLynn and welcome to the community. It looks like Rick (you will get to know him... he posts here a lot) and I have another fellow Phoenix area Insighter on this forum. What year/transmission (5-speed or CVT) did you buy? And what part of the valley are you in?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Clayton... Thanks for the welcome. I've looked around on the site over the past few days and have noticed a lot of posts from "Rick" and I thought he was like the site creator or something. So far I am loving my Insight, but my friend Erik keeps yelling at me because of the way I am driving it. It's a 2003 5spd... it's blue... pretty... I'm not much of a car person, but am guessing that I quickly have to learn, otherwise I'm screwed. Any suggestions? As for the part of the valley I am in... I live near Thunderbird Mountain, up near 43rd and Pinnacle Peak. How about you and Rick?

·
Registered
2,448 Posts
Hey welcome, great to have another Phoenix area person. I'm at 59th ave and Cactus so closer to you than Clayton. I've got a 02 Red 5 Speed, if you ever see custom AZ plate "144VOLT" thats me.

I'm not a site creator, maybe early participant. Ok just have too much time on my hands sometimes. Hope to see you posting a lot in the future and at some potential meets that may happen.

·
Registered
2,021 Posts
AnnaLynn,