Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Drelen's Insight Thread

Hello Insight Central. I have been diving deep into all of the threads here and figured I should come up for air and say Hi before going back in.

This past weekend I picked up a wonderfully maintained Silver 2000 Insight. The Insight was not on my RADAR until recent. I had just changed careers and my new position is a long-ish commute at the moment. Naturally I decided to look for something that gets good gas mileage.

I began searching locally for affordable hybrids and saw a non running Insight for a low price. Since not knowing anything about the car I began the research to learn about this odd looking machine. That is when the fascination began. Being a Electromechanic Tech by trade this car hit all of my weak spots. I was beginning to become infatuated with the car. After I realized that I needed one, I called the local seller and was disappointed to hear that the car had already sold. Which made me want one ever more and actually worked out for the best. Shortly after, I came across another Insight for sale that was just within my comfort level to go pick up (a little over 300 miles drive away).

Contacting the seller to discuss potential issues with the car revealed that it did not have any unexpected quirks. Then before I knew it I was behind the wheel headed home with a new family member and smiling from ear to ear. Today was the first day I made the commute to work and it felt great. I have a lot to learn still and a few things I want to do with it but overall I am extremely happy with the car, after taking my step-son for a ride he said he wanted one now too haha.

Okay I am diving back in, there are a few things I am researching here in the forums and I am itching to get back to learning.

*Edit*
04/30/19

Looks like I can attach images now and I figured this one should be up front :)

·
Super Moderator
7,195 Posts