Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

Well I am pretty excited. I just put in an order for a 2006 Silver Insight, 5 spd MT with A/C. This is my first time buying a car and I am happy it's going to be a hybrid. :D

I wanted to hear from all others out there that have put in their order for a 2006 Insight. What price were you quoted for yours? I was quoted a price of $20,780 + TTL. I estimate the total to be around $22K. Is this comprable to what the rest of you have been quoted?

Also, are any of you considering the hondacare? I have read many previous posts and the recommendation seems to be to purchase from curryhondacare.com, if at all.

Last question, what color did you pick and why? I was originally going to go with red but I prefer a much deeper, darker red and from the pics I have seen, the red Insight seem to be a bit too loud and bright for me. Also, I saw a silver one in the local Whole Foods parking lot recently and it was sweet looking. So I went with the silver.

That's all for now. I am sure I will be posting more in the weeks to come.

Cheers!

Shayla

·
Premium Member
359 Posts
Welcome Shayla - Red Insights go faster :) get better fuel economy :D and are really cool 8)

You're lucky to still be able to buy new. Insights have not been sold new in Australia since the end of 2003.

Enjoy your car - I hope you get it soon.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Did they give you an estimated time of delivery?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Estimated time of delivery

2hybrids: Answering my questions with a question huh? :wink: Ok, well I will answer your question but you gotta answer mine too! :)