Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am new to the I2 I have but have experience with other cars and performance modification, so I was starting this thread to see if anyone had any tips, tricks, or experience to share about their performance mod attempts?

I plan on advancing timing about 12 degrees, building a cold air intake tomorrow, eventually changing the cat and going with a 2 inch, maybe 2 and a quarter inch exhaust from as far forward as possible on the exhaust. Interior wise I am thinking I won't change the seats to bucket seats since they seem to have pretty good bolsters already, but will definitely be making myself a Harness bar to run almost along the roof so I can put in a 4 or 5 point harness. I need to snoop around under the hood a bit more, but are the injectors direct or port injection? or something different?? I have been reading as many threads as I can about performance and I have heard of 3 injectors and adding a 4th when going for boost, but as far as I can tell that is just for G1's??

Anyway, I would like to see and hear experiences with performance upgrades not only pertaining to the motor but to the suspension, tires, rims, seats, and bracing upgrades. It seems like there isn't much aftermarket support for mods of the performance orientation, but I will post up everything I craft for it, but be warned, it may seem very unprofessional and ugly, but its all for the function, not the form! :evil:

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I also forgot to add that I was going to try and look into a hondata for a fit 1.3 and see if that can work for our cars at some point.

·
Registered
943 Posts