Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After 1 month of trying the in and outs in the winter, of my best ever car I owned, there is 1 big :?: left for me: how is the MPG/ltr-km's in summertime 8) ?
Or better: how much % difference is there between winter and summer?

·
Registered
37 Posts
From my personal experience, I see around 10-15 MPG improvement in the summer, but this is my first year of driving an Insight (got it this past summer).

·
Registered
123 Posts
I'm near the boarder of Vermont, USA and Canada. I see between 15 - 25 MPG decrease in economy during the winter months. If I remember right, the average winter temperature up here is 10 - 15 degrees fahrenheit. By the way, I have no mods on my car.

·
Premium Member
2,332 Posts
If you are seeing 3.2 now, It would not surprise me if you see 2.6 or better from time to time next summer. :D

Kip, :lol: (ya, I know, I had a Dutch friend in school)

G

·
0 Posts
Hi Joe, Motty82, and b1shmu63:

___Do any of you have the (2) warm air mods installed? The Pre-heater warm air intake or your radiators covered?

___When Chisight was running around with me in my Insight the other day, he said 100 mpg won’t be that tough but boy is it hard to get 80 to 85 mpg right now in 15 - 25 degree F temps. I can get 72 - 79 fairly consistently but 80 + is real work and I need a very calm wind over my 90 + mile commute. I am hoping the warmer weather will push me over the 100 mpg mark a few times this spring or summer but I have my doubts?

___Good Luck to you all.

___Wayne R. Gerdes
___Hunt Club Farms Landscaping Ltd.
___[email:3b9k7my0][email protected][/email:3b9k7my0]

·
Registered
2,026 Posts
I, too, am wondering about summer versus winter.