Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
I drive for a living and it's quite apparent that the only time "people" are concerned about gas prices are when they are at the pump. "..changing driving styles..." what a joke! In between fillups, no one cares as most drivers are still driving like bats out of hell and standing on their accelerators from dead stops. It's not uncommon for some lunatic to bust his butt to get in front of me, speed off out of sight and then be sitting at the light I approach a few seconds later.

Don't buy into these price complaints. It's horse-hockey.

·
Registered
148 Posts
well, there is a big difference between increased complaints, and actual change in behavior.
complaining is easy.

for example, I've complained about my weight for years. However, this doesn't mean that I have actually acomplished significant behavioral change. :?
actual change would involve multiple steps--someone actually recognizing how their behavior contributed to a problem, being motivated to change, identifying ways to change, and then actually implementing the change.

Given how many people still think our cars plug in, or that turning off a car and turning it back on again wastes gas, looks like the first step may be the hardest part :(

·
Registered
804 Posts
FM stations that carry National Public Radio in the US carry BBC World Service at night. The BBC accurately reported that American driving habits are unchanged right now, probably not change unless oil exceeds $100 a barrel.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Most people that I have talked to recently. Tell me "oh gas will be cheap again in a month or so". I think this is the prevalent opinion so most americans. If gas continued to climb and then just stayed at $3-5 a gallon for several years I bet america would be talking notice then.

·
Registered
804 Posts