Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
2001 Honda Insight
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys - I'm new to the forum here but I have been a lifelong Honda fan and was always fascinated with the Insight. I've lived all around the world, but I live in Fremont, CA now and for the last 2-3 years have really enjoyed cheap endurance racing (24 hours of LeMons, Champcar, Lucky Dog Racing, etc) so when I came across a “free” Insight chassis I jumped at the chance to build it into an endurance car. I'm an engineering manager at Tesla Motors and generally know what I'm doing under the hood. I figured I would start a thread here to capture some things I've done with my car, as well as gather the wisdom of this community to help me with some struggle points I'm bumping up against.

I’ll be editing and detailing the first couple of posts here out soon.

Car details: