Honda Insight Forum banner

1 - 20 of 84 Posts

·
Registered
724 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Over nine months here, and I'm still learning about new Insight things. But some things that would seem obvious information to others are really hard to find, with many posts to sift through to get key information. I don't want to add to that noise!

In ham radio land there are people called "Elmers" who are experienced old-timers who are happy to help nubes figure things out. In other forums there are folks who are happy to jump in with a link, understanding that sometimes a valuable post doesn't hold the keywords the poster was thinking of, in exchange for a click on the "thanks" link.

In the same spirit of "What did you do with your G1 Insight today?", I wanted to put this thread out there for people to feel safe to ask "dumb" questions and readily find replies from those happy to provide answers. Maybe for questions that might not rise to the level of a new thread, or don't fit well in an existing one. A zone safe from "search is your friend" replies, where we don't care if a question has been asked 100 times before, because in part it's being done in a thread intended to contain noise. It might even help with forum curation, by giving moderators a place to move such questions posted elsewhere.

Shall we give it a shot? Perhaps make this an experiment for a while? and if it doesn't work out, an admin should feel free to simply blow away the thread.

·
Registered
724 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I am putting electronics for an Arduino-controlled EFAS, clutch and brake switch somewhere behind the dash. I'm planning to screw or cable-tie my circuit boards to a sheet of Lexan and cable-tie that to an appropriate place behind the mouldings. Where are some good places that others have used to put electronics, and why did you settle on those?

·
Registered
25 Posts